Fait Accompli

The gigantic orange sweater is done and a picture is posted here. The only thing I hate is the zipper which is not really orange. It is not possible to find an orange separating zipper in the entire city of Albany which is rather distressing, but we don’t have a Whole Foods Market here either, so I suppose I should not be surprised (the Whole Foods Market thing is a rant for another day).

I have already started the market bag out of recycled sari silk and it’s coming out pretty well. I scammed the pattern from Lion Brand – thanks guys – and I think the only drawback to it is that you can’t put anything in it that will fall through the holes, like your favorite pen.

2 Comments

  1. February 28, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Sort of makes me want to learn to construct my own clothing. A couple pairs of homemade pants would save me a few bucks at Macy’s and Old Navy. Plus, it’d save those sweatshop kids in Taiwan some labor and I’d be ready to clothe myself should Armageddon roll on in.

    And hey, what’s up with you creating a blog and not mentioning it? Consider yourself on watch! heh..

  2. chickenminnie said,

    February 28, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Well, I haven’t really gone public with the blog…until now!


Leave a Reply

