A Blog is Born….

I have a blog! After months of thinking about it and wishing I had a better mechanism with which to keep in touch with all my friends I finally did it. Thank you Ryan for being the catalyst for all of this.

It’s Sunday and I am enjoying the fact that I have no homework. I’m between semesters (and between colleges, actually) but in a couple of weeks I will be starting my first semester at Sage Albany. I was attending Empire State College and it was great for knocking out my gen-ed requirements, but now that I am in the more complex classes dealing with my major (Computer Network and System Administration) I realized that I need to be in a classroom. The Database Management Systems class I took last semester on line almost killed me; the professor was a real zero and did not get our submissions back in a timely manner. The semester project was cumulative, so it drove me nuts to have to wait for corrections…especially since I work ahead in online classes as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

